Organizing Committee

Bryan Choi is jointly appointed with the College of Law and the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at the Ohio State University. He received his undergraduate degree in Computer Science from Harvard University and his law degree from Harvard Law School. His recent work has focused on the challenges to constructing a workable software liability regime. He has also written extensively on data privacy, particularly on issues involving digital identity and online anonymity.

Lu Feng is an Assistant Professor of Computer Science at the University of Virginia. She holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science from the University of Oxford. Her research focuses on assuring the safety and trustworthiness of AI-enabled Cyber-Physical Systems (e.g., self-driving cars, medical devices). She is a recipient of the NSF CAREER Award, NIH NHLBI Big Data Analysis Challenge Winner Award, NSF CRII Award, Rising Stars in EECS, James S. McDonnell Foundation Postdoctoral Fellowship, among others.

Sarit Kraus is a Professor of Computer Science at Bar-Ilan University. She holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science from Hebrew University. Her research is focused on intelligent agents and multi-agent systems (including people and robots). Kraus was awarded the IJCAI Computers and Thought Award, ACM SIGART Agents Research award, ACM Athena Lecturer, the EMET prize and was twice the winner of the IFAAMAS influential paper award. She is AAAI, ECCAI and ACM fellow and a recipient of the advanced ERC grant. She is a member of The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities.

Christopher Yoo is the John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science at the University of Pennsylvania. He is the Founding Director of the Center for Technology, Innovation and Competition. He received his J.D from Northwestern University School of Law. He is one of the world’s leading authorities on law and technology. One of the most cited scholars in administrative and regulatory law as well as intellectual property, he has authored five books and over 100 scholarly works.